Communicator Directory

Schools and Colleges

Arts & Sciences, Trinity College of
Vacant, associate dean, communications
919-660-3211
http://trinity.duke.edu/

Business, Fuqua School of
Elizabeth Hogan, associate dean, global marketing
elizabeth.hogan@duke.edu
919-660 7714
http://fuqua.duke.edu/

Divinity School
Audrey Ward, associate dean, communications
audrey.ward@duke.edu
919-660-3416
http://www.divinity.duke.edu/news-media

Engineering, Pratt School of
Minnie Glymph, executive director of communications
minnie.glymph@duke.edu
919-660-8403
http://www.pratt.duke.edu/

Environment , Nicholas School of the
Scottee Cantrell, associate dean, communications
scottee@duke.edu
919-613-8074
http://www.nicholas.duke.edu/news

Graduate School
John Zhu, senior public affairs officer
john.zhu@duke.edu
919-684-1665
http://gradschool.duke.edu/

Law School
Andrew Park, executive director of communications and events
andrew.park@law.duke.edu
919-613-7034
http://www.law.duke.edu/news/

Medicine, School of
Jill Boy, associate dean, communications
jill.boy@duke.edu
919-613-8637
http://medschool.duke.edu/
Other communications contacts:
http://medschool.duke.edu/communications/communicators-network/primary-contacts

Nursing, School of
Michael Evans, director of communications
michael.evans2@duke.edu
919-684-9356
http://nursing.duke.edu/

Public Policy, Sanford School of
Karen Kemp, assistant dean for communications and marketing
karen.kemp@duke.edu
919-613-7394
http://sanford.duke.edu/

Institutes and Centers

Brain Sciences, Duke Institute for
Katharine Neal, director of communications
katharine.neal@duke.edu
919-740-5673
http://dibs.duke.edu

Cancer Institute
Karen E. Butler, director of communications
karen.e.butler@duke.edu
919-684-3752
http://www.cancer.duke.edu/

Career Center
Megan Wilson, program and marketing coordinator
megan.wilson@duke.edu
919-660-1076
http://studentaffairs.duke.edu/career

Clinical Research Institute
Susan Landis, head of strategic communications
susan.landis@duke.edu
919-668-5769
http://www.dcri.duke.edu/

Duke-Margolis, Center for Health Policy
vacant, communications director
919-308-3944
http://healthpolicy.duke.edu/

Documentary Studies, Center for
Elizabeth Phillips, communications director
elizabeth.d.phillips@duke.edu
919-660-3668
http://documentarystudies.duke.edu/

Nicholas Institute for Environmental Policy Solutions
Erin McKenzie, public relations specialist
erin.mckenzie@duke.edu
919-613-3652
http://www.nicholasinstitute.duke.edu/

Ethics, Kenan Institute for
http://kenan.ethics.duke.edu/

Global Health Institute
Michael Penn, director of communication, marketing, and alumni relations
michael.penn@daa.duke.edu
919-681-6217
http://globalhealth.duke.edu/media/news

Human Vaccine Institute
Meagan Daly, communications specialist
meagan.daly@duke.edu
919-684-8891
http://dhvi.duke.edu/

Humanities Institute, John Hope Franklin
Christina Chia, assistant director for programs & communications
christina.chia@duke.edu
919-668-1902
http://www.fhi.duke.edu/

Lemur Center
Sara Clark, communications director/guest experiences manager
sara.clark@duke.edu
919-401-7251
http://lemur.duke.edu/

Scholars & Publics, Forum for
Natalie Robles, social media & digital projects specialist
natalie.robles@duke.edu
919-660-3052
http://fsp.trinity.duke.edu/

Science & Society, Duke Initiative for
Ben Shepard, marketing & communications professional
ben.shepard@duke.edu
919-668-0055
http://scienceandsociety.duke.edu/

Social Equity, Samuel DuBois Cook Center on
http://socialequity.duke.edu/

Social Sciences Research Institute
Courtney Orning, communications director
courtney.orning@duke.edu
919-681-1972
http://www.ssri.duke.edu/

Departments and Programs

Athletics
Jon Jackson, associate athletic director for university and public affairs
jackson@duaa.duke.edu
919-684-2633
Art Chase, sports information director
chasea@duaa.duke.edu
919-684-2633
http://www.goduke.com/

Bass Connections at Duke
Sarah Dwyer, director of communications, interdisciplinary studies at Duke
sarah.dwyer@duke.edu
919-684-5379
http://bassconnections.duke.edu/

DukeEngage
Cathy Stamm, director of communications
cathy.stamm@duke.edu
919-660-3228
http://dukeengage.duke.edu/

Duke Performances
Ariel Fielding, marketing director
ariel.fielding@duke.edu
919-660-3348
http://dukeperformances.duke.edu/

Libraries
Aaron Welborn, director of communications
aaron.welborn@duke.edu
919-660-5816
http://library.duke.edu/

Music Department
Elizabeth Thompson, promotions specialist
ethomps@duke.edu
919-660-3333
https://music.duke.edu/events

Talent Identification Program (TIP)
Katy Munger, director of communications
kathleen.munger@duke.edu
919-668-9153
http://www.tip.duke.edu/

Theater Studies, Department of
Dierdre Shipman, director of theater and communications
dierdre.shipman@duke.edu
919-660-3346
http://theaterstudies.duke.edu/

Offices and Administrative Units

Alumni Affairs
Michael Penn, senior director of communications and marketing
michael.penn@duke.edu
919-681-6217
http://www.dukealumni.com/

Arts, Vice Provost Office
Katy Clune, arts communications specialist
katy.clune@duke.edu
919-660-6682
http://www.arts.duke.edu

Chapel
James Todd
james.todd@duke.edu
919-684-2032
http://www.chapel.duke.edu/events

Civic Engagement, Office of
Lindsey Miller, communications specialist
lindsey.miller@duke.edu
919-6678-0456
http://civic.duke.edu

Development, Office of University
Tracey Temne, executive director of development marketing and communications
tracey.temne@duke.edu
919-681-0448
http://giving.duke.edu

Digital and Strategic Communications
Blyth Morrell, director of digital communications and brand strategy
blyth.morrell@duke.edu
http://newsoffice.duke.edu/

Duke in D.C.
Jeff Harris, director, Duke in D.C.
jeff.harris@duke.edu
202-524-4992
https://dukeindc.duke.edu

Duke Event Calendar
Anne Light, project manager
anne.light@duke.edu
919-684-5590
http://calendar.duke.edu/

Duke Today
Geoffrey Mock, Duke Today news editor and manager of internal communications
geoffrey.mock@duke.edu
919-681-4514
http://today.duke.edu/

Durham and Regional Affairs, Office of
vacant
919-688-1967
https://community.duke.edu/

Energy Initiative
Braden Phillips-Welborn, associate director of communications
braden.welborn@duke.edu
919-613-1305
http://energy.duke.edu/

Entrepreneurship Initiative, Innovation &
http://entrepreneurship.duke.edu/

Federal Relations, Office of
Christopher Simmons, associate vice president
chris.simmons@duke.edu
919-668-6270
http://federalrelations.duke.edu/

Gardens, Sarah P. Duke
Orla Swift, director of marketing and communications
orla.swift@duke.edu
919-668-6451
http://gardens.duke.edu/

Global Communications
Laura Brinn, director
laura.brinn@duke.edu
919-681-8975
http://global.duke.edu/

Hospital, Duke
Antoinette Parker, director of communications
antoinette.parker@duke.edu
919-681-3149
http://www.dukemedicine.org/locations/duke-university-hospital

Human Resources
Paul Grantham, assistant vice president of communication services
paul.grantham@duke.edu
919-681-4534
http://www.hr.duke.edu/

Human Resources/Working@Duke
Leanora Minai, director of communications, HR Communications
leanora.minai@duke.edu
919-681-4533
http://today.duke.edu/working

Information Technology, Office of
Jeannine Sato, communications strategist
j.sato@duke.edu
919-668-3295
http://www.oit.duke.edu/

Integrative Medicine
Eric Reese, marketing manager
eric.reese@duke.edu
919-660-6827
http://www.dukeintegrativemedicine.org/

Leadership Education at Duke Divinity
Kelly Gilmer, executive director
kgilmer@div.duke.edu
919-613-5338
http://www.faithandleadership.com/

Magazine, Duke
Robert Bliwise, editor
robert.bliwise@daa.duke.edu
919-684-2883
http://www.dukemagazine.duke.edu/

Marketing and Strategic projects
Denise Haviland, director
denise.haviland@duke.edu
919-402-3175

Media Services
Tom Wilson, production supervisor
t.wilson@duke.edu
919-660-1742
http://studentaffairs.duke.edu/ucae/media-services/production-services

Medical Center/Duke Medicine
Doug Stokke, associate vice president, news & communications
doug.stokke@duke.edu
919-684-4148
http://corporate.dukemedicine.org/news_and_publications/news_office

Museum of Art, Nasher
Wendy Hower, manager of marketing and communications
wendy.hower@duke.edu
919-684-3314
http://www.nasher.duke.edu/

News & Communications, Office of
Main office and general media inquiries: 919-684-2823
Kristen Brown, associate vice president
k.brown@duke.edu
919-684-6815
Keith Lawrence, executive director
keith.lawrence@duke.edu
919-681-8059
http://newsoffice.duke.edu/

Online Education Initiative
Courtney Lockemer, senior public relations specialist
courtney.lockemer@duke.edu
919-660-8463
http://online.duke.edu

Police
Peter Jeffries, communications and records manager
peter.jeffries@duke.edu
919-684-2068
http://duke.edu/police

President’s Office
Maggie Epps, special assistant to the president
margaret.epps@duke.edu
919-684-8978
http://president.duke.edu/

Press, Duke University
Emily Young, books marketing director
eyoung@duke.edu
919-687-3654
http://www.dukeupress.edu/index.php

Research, Duke
Karl Bates, director of research communications
karl.bates@duke.edu
919-681-8054
http://research.duke.edu/

Social Media
Sonja Foust, director of social media and content strategy
sonja.foust@duke.edu
919-668-6114
http://socialmedia.duke.edu/

Student Affairs, Division of
http://studentaffairs.duke.edu/

Sustainability, Environmental
Tavey McDaniel Capps, environmental sustainability director
tavey.mcdaniel@duke.edu
919-660-1434
http://sustainability.duke.edu/

Undergraduate Education, Office of
Susan Kauffman, director of communications
susan.kauffman@duke.edu
919-681-2844
http://undergraduatedean.duke.edu/
https://today.duke.edu/tags/students-undergraduate

Undergraduate Scholars and Fellows, Office of (OUSF)
919-660-3070
https://www.ousf.duke.edu/

Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Sheena Cooper, marketing manager
scooper@wdigc.com
919-313-2822
http://www.washingtondukeinn.com/